nbn areas to be “switched-off” November 2016

Once an area has been nbn enabled, businesses (and homes) have approximately 18-months to make the move to the nbn. Once this period has elapsed, the old phone and broadband technology, like PSTN and ADSL2+ broadband is decommissioned and those who haven’t made the switch are likely to lose their services.

Not all areas in these towns and suburbs will have their non-nbn services cut off; you can check our innoTel Facebook page for maps showing you the areas affected. Like our Facebook page while you’re there to keep up to date with the nbn rollout and other great business related technology information.

If you’re in one of the areas listed below, give innoTel a call on 1300 736 048 and we can confirm if your business is affected by checking your address.

So how do you know what date your area is being ‘switched off’? We’’ keep you updated right here!

Here’s the list of towns, suburbs and areas due for disconnection on 11 November 2016:

NSW: Auburn, Blacktown, Boambee, Boambee East, Coffs Harbour, North Boambee Valley, West Gosford, Narara, Wollongong, Wyoming, Mount Elliot

NT: Mitchell, Moulden, Rosebery, Woodroffe, Marlow Lagoon

QLD: Castle Hill, North Ward, Townsville City, Eagle Farm, Fitzgibbon, Rangeville

SA: Strathalbyn, Blackmans Bay,

TAS: Blackmans Bay, Somerset,

VIC: Ballarat East, Brown Hill, Eureka, Bakery Hill, Brunswick East, Carlton, Langwarrin, Melton, Kurunjang, Mooroopna, Shepparton, Springvale South, Keysborough, West Melbourne, Footscray, Dudley Park, Rivervale, Lathlain

Not all premises in each of the locations above are due to be ‘switched off’. There are multiple regions in each town, suburb and area so your neighbour across the street might be part of the switch-off, while you might not be!

Sounds a bit confusing, however give us a call on 1300 736 048 and we’ll let you know if you’re affected.

Comments for this post are closed.